top of page

With These Brown Eyes


Shucks! Surviving in America and living the "American Dream" is not easy. I've always dreamed, however, of a simple happy life, without so many material goods to way us down. Goods as you can see that on Black Friday turns good nature people into demons and raving lunatics--not that I'm judging mind you. Still, with these two brown eyes of mines, I'd like to see in my lifetime where everyone is considered "disabled" --able body or not-- stigma removed and all can receive social help without shame or embarrassment through social security as the name implies and as some Indian tribes follow.

With these two brown eyes of mines, I'd like to see a world where everyone is on welfare, because as the name says: "Well Fare" as to me implies the care and well-being of all others! To be a genie, I'd like to then grant everyone, at the age of 21, that non-coincidental age, which disability seems to strike, I'd like then to be entitled to food stamps of $200 monthly, just to cover the basics needs for everyone IN NEED, even if they can't work for a living or even if the can. This is my dream, which is the world I long for… with these two brown eyes of mines.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page