top of page

Our Beloved Donald Trump

"Try," does anyone else have an issue with that word, beside me? It goes hand and hand with "I want," "I wish," and "I hope." Ugh! Short make-believe story:

We just arrived at Trump Towers. He's doing a rally for presidential election campaign. We are not Democrats, nor Republicans; we are simply fans of Trump as shrewd business man. We make our way excitedly through the crowd to grab some nearby seats, right close to the stage and we have a good view of the action up close and personal. We could smell the cologne he's wearing that's how close we are. While the crowd settles, Trump comes from behind a glass-like podium holding an expensive looking black brief case. With the briefcase in his left hand, he moves closer to the edge of the stage. We notice his blond hair is out of place a little, that's ok, because he's dressed in his finest pinned strip Armani Suite and Black Armani shoes. We look on eagerly to hear what he is about to say. With the briefcase in hand, he pauses and yells to the crowd, "Who wants this?" Referring back to the briefcase in hand.

You then then turn to me and ask: "I wonder what's in it!" The crowd is on their feet yelling, "Me, me, give it to me!" Another voice from afar says, "I want it!" while another says, "Over here, give it to me." Trump is waving the briefcase around, from the left side of the stage, to the middle and then the right, repeating the same question: "Who wants this?" You turn to me again and say, "Man i want that!" I hope he gives it me." Pandemonium is in the air. It's electrifying as we assume it has to have some value coming from Trump.

Next thing we know. A young lady, maybe in her mid-30 says, "Excuse me," as if needing to go the bathroom in a hurry. However, not needing to go to the bathroom, the young woman bolts towards the stage. Walk up some steps towards Trump and grabs the brief case.

WHAT'S THE MORAL OF THE STORY?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page