top of page

Heart Cry

When my own heart "speaks," I can often hear it. Here’s what I heard recently...

"I have been discouraged more times than I care to count. I have had so many setbacks, I wonder if I'm moving forward at all. I've cried so many times, felt so alone and hopeless that I'd make your situation seem like paradise. I have been vilified, lied to and lied on so badly that I needed to break for months at a time to recover. I've been called just about every name in the book that I'm surprised I haven't published it yet. People have misjudged my intentions so poorly that even the devil looks saintly compared to me. Days upon days go by where I keep asking myself, "Why? Why keep fighting? Why go on?" But just when I lose faith, moments of insights come over to not give in. I keep fighting and I go on because I know this fight isn't mine alone! I fight on because too many are in despair. I fight on because I'm tired of damages being done to my home planet, and it's the "sick" ones who trying to repair it because it’s them who noticing and feel the effects. I fight on for my peers, and right now I'm in tears as I say these things to you, but I know I can't give in! I may quit a time or two, but I come back stronger and wiser! My fight isn't my own, but I fight as if I am alone, because I see no one else doing so. So I must be my own best hope if I'd like to see any change in the world in our emotionally polluted world. Still, you might be my ego, but I'm so delighted and grateful to have heart felt inspiration like yours. Thank you!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page